I need the latest firmware upgrade file, badly

Support about issues that aren't clearly in one of the above areas.

Moderator: The00Dustin

Post Reply
junk
Hang-around
Posts: 5
Joined: 27 Apr 2005, 10:29
Contact:

I need the latest firmware upgrade file, badly

Post by junk »

I could not get the online upgrade to work, and need the newest upgrade file. Does anyone have it?

eve
Site Admin
Posts: 27
Joined: 27 Apr 2005, 19:22
Contact:

Post by eve »

Which system? With or without Java?

cheers
eve

Shawn_Milo
Regular
Posts: 37
Joined: 27 Apr 2005, 13:52
Contact:

Post by Shawn_Milo »

Downloading them to my server now.

http://linurati.net/~shawn/

If there are two files that are nearly the same name but with a different size, the larger one has the JVM and the smaller does not.

The .bins are the Linux, the .zip is the Mac, and the .exes are Windows.

Happy Monday.

(remove the extra .1 at the end of the filenames if necessary)

Milo

User avatar
ivanw
Zealot
Posts: 390
Joined: 29 Jul 2005, 12:32
Location: Paris, France
Contact:

Post by ivanw »

For the record, these files are still online here: So, can you tell how these files differ?

Shawn_Milo
Regular
Posts: 37
Joined: 27 Apr 2005, 13:52
Contact:

Post by Shawn_Milo »

Yes, they're still there, but the original poster couldn't get the Java web page to work in his browser.

User avatar
ivanw
Zealot
Posts: 390
Joined: 29 Jul 2005, 12:32
Location: Paris, France
Contact:

Post by ivanw »

In this case, these direct links may help too:

junk
Hang-around
Posts: 5
Joined: 27 Apr 2005, 10:29
Contact:

Post by junk »

Is it I that am misunderstanding you guys? Because i have the lastest software pack, ofcourse, as you write yourself, these files are downloadable from fingerworks own page.

Aha. I see... for some reason i thought the firmware upgrader downloaded a file from the net when using the "apply default upgrade".

Well, then my problem is of another nature; my TS won't upgrade. I get the "Failed to aquire DFU mode device" error every time. But it might be a problem with my PC, perhaps using another PC will do the trick, i remember having this problem on my computer before. But then the problem was that i used an extended USB port... i've tried all ports now, and still no luck. Hm.. anyone else had this problem?

User avatar
ivanw
Zealot
Posts: 390
Joined: 29 Jul 2005, 12:32
Location: Paris, France
Contact:

Cannot get DFU mode device

Post by ivanw »

I had this kind of problem the first time I plugged the TS on my ASUS P2B-DS Motherboard running Windows XP. The solution has been to plug it on a PCI USB controller.

Did you check FW Support forums threads? This one tells the same story (with Linux though):
:arrow: Worked fine for a bit and now 'cant get DFU mode
:?: Do you have issues that are not addressed by one of the DFU Fingerworks Support Forums discussions?
...

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest