I need the latest firmware upgrade file, badly

Support about issues that aren't clearly in one of the above areas.

Moderator: The00Dustin

I need the latest firmware upgrade file, badly

Postby junk » 08 Aug 2005, 17:06

I could not get the online upgrade to work, and need the newest upgrade file. Does anyone have it?
junk
Hang-around
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 27 Apr 2005, 10:29

Postby eve » 08 Aug 2005, 17:42

Which system? With or without Java?

cheers
eve
eve
Site Admin
 
Posts: 27
Joined: 27 Apr 2005, 19:22

Postby Shawn_Milo » 08 Aug 2005, 21:32

Downloading them to my server now.

http://linurati.net/~shawn/

If there are two files that are nearly the same name but with a different size, the larger one has the JVM and the smaller does not.

The .bins are the Linux, the .zip is the Mac, and the .exes are Windows.

Happy Monday.

(remove the extra .1 at the end of the filenames if necessary)

Milo
Shawn_Milo
Regular
 
Posts: 37
Joined: 27 Apr 2005, 13:52

Postby ivanw » 08 Aug 2005, 21:51

For the record, these files are still online here:

So, can you tell how these files differ?
User avatar
ivanw
Zealot
 
Posts: 390
Joined: 29 Jul 2005, 12:32
Location: Paris, France

Postby Shawn_Milo » 09 Aug 2005, 14:03

Yes, they're still there, but the original poster couldn't get the Java web page to work in his browser.
Shawn_Milo
Regular
 
Posts: 37
Joined: 27 Apr 2005, 13:52

Postby ivanw » 09 Aug 2005, 16:45

In this case, these direct links may help too:
User avatar
ivanw
Zealot
 
Posts: 390
Joined: 29 Jul 2005, 12:32
Location: Paris, France

Postby junk » 14 Aug 2005, 10:38

Is it I that am misunderstanding you guys? Because i have the lastest software pack, ofcourse, as you write yourself, these files are downloadable from fingerworks own page.

Aha. I see... for some reason i thought the firmware upgrader downloaded a file from the net when using the "apply default upgrade".

Well, then my problem is of another nature; my TS won't upgrade. I get the "Failed to aquire DFU mode device" error every time. But it might be a problem with my PC, perhaps using another PC will do the trick, i remember having this problem on my computer before. But then the problem was that i used an extended USB port... i've tried all ports now, and still no luck. Hm.. anyone else had this problem?
junk
Hang-around
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 27 Apr 2005, 10:29

Cannot get DFU mode device

Postby ivanw » 14 Aug 2005, 13:40

I had this kind of problem the first time I plugged the TS on my ASUS P2B-DS Motherboard running Windows XP. The solution has been to plug it on a PCI USB controller.

Did you check FW Support forums threads? This one tells the same story (with Linux though):
:arrow: Worked fine for a bit and now 'cant get DFU mode
:?: Do you have issues that are not addressed by one of the DFU Fingerworks Support Forums discussions?
...
User avatar
ivanw
Zealot
 
Posts: 390
Joined: 29 Jul 2005, 12:32
Location: Paris, France


Return to Other troubleshooting

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron