Fingerworks Old Support Forums Archive Home  
Fingerworks Old Support Forums Archive Fingerworks Old Support Forums Archive > General Usage > Mousing and Gesturing > Copy gesture feedback

Author
Thread   
Conceptor

Copy gesture feedback

Hi all,

I've been using the touchstream for 6 months now and one of the major issues I get with it is the lack of screen feedback with certain keys and gestures.

Let me expain: when you type the letter "e", the actual letter appears on the screen if you typed on the touchstream correctly. If not, another letter appears, which lets you know that you mistaped it. This constitutes screen feedback. Certain gestures and keys don't give you screen feedback. The numlock, capslock and scrolllock are examples. For these keys, you can find certain programs on the net (like FirstCap 3.2) that display in the taskbar the actual key state, so I don't really experience problems with them anymore. But there are other gestures that don't give you screen feedback at all. I'm thinking mainly about the copy gesture. I never know whether the copy actually triggered or not and I often miss that gesture out.

Could there be an small application developed by Fingerworks that would tackle these problems by giving screen feedback for non-screenfeedback gestures and keypresses? It could change the mousepointer momentarily or display in the taskbar various icons to inform the user that the gesture or keypress succeeded. Or the like.

Thanks for your feedback,

C.

Old Post 04-27-2004 03:47 PM
pme

Re: Copy gesture feedback

quote:
Originally posted by Conceptor
It could change the mousepointer momentarily or display in the taskbar various icons to inform the user that the gesture or keypress succeeded.

The keyboard doesn't know whether the gesture "succeeded". How can it? It's just a keyboard.